New books 


Åsa Burman has published Nonideal Social Ontology (OUP 2023).

Saba Bazargan-Forward has published Authority, Cooperation, and Accountability (OUP 2022).  

Holly Lawford-Smith has published  Not in Their Name (OUP 2019).

Ásta has published the monograph Categories We Live By (OUP 2018).

 Kirk Ludwig published From Plural to Institutional Agency: Collective Action 2 (OUP 2017).  The second volume on collective action.

Brian Epstein's 2015 book The Ant Trap: Rebuilding the Foundations of the Social Sciences (OUP) won the 2016 Lakatos Award for "an outstanding contribution to the philosophy of science," and the American Philosophical Association's 2016 Gittler Award for "for an outstanding scholarly contribution in the field of the philosophy of one or more of the social sciences."  

A new volume of critical essays on Raimo Tuomela'swork with his replies, edited by Gerhard Preyer and Georg Peter (eds.) has just been published, Social Ontology and Collective Intentionality by Springer (2017).

Kirk Ludwig published From Individual to Plural Agency: Collective Action 1 (OUP 2016).  

Alessandro Salice and Hans Bernhard Schmid (eds.) The Phenomenological Approach to Social Reality: History, Concepts, Problems (Springer 2016).

Sara Rachel ChantFrank Hindriks, and Gerhard Preyer(eds.), From Individual to Collective Intentionality (OUP 2014).

Raimo Tuomela has published Social Ontology: Collective Intentionality and Group Agents (OUP 2013). Social Ontology and Collective Intentionality above focuses on this book.S

"International Social Ontology Society" is registered as a non-profit organization in Austria.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software